$5 Shipping on orders of $99+

Shipping and Returns

Our business hours are Monday to Friday 7:00am- 3:30pm Pacific Time. Orders are processed and shipped within two to three business days. Please contact us directly at (707) 251.3282 if your order is time sensitive. Orders are shipped and delivered on business days (Monday - Friday) only.

Wine Shipping Restrictions

Due to state laws, we are only able to ship wine to states that allow direct shipment. In addition, states pose varying limitations on the quantity of wine which may be shipped to individuals, as well as taxes and charges which may not otherwise apply in your state. Please consult the guidance below to determine whether direct shipments to your address are permitted.If there is a problem with your order, we will contact you directly.

Wine may be sold and delivered only to persons who are at least 21 years old. By placing your order, you represent to us that you are at least 21 years old and that the person to whom delivery will be made is at least 21 years old. When your wine is delivered, the person receiving delivery may be required to show identification proving that he or she is at least 21 years old. Wine will not be delivered to a visibly intoxicated person.

Federal and state laws require that purchasers of cigars must be of legal age in their state of residence. Valid identification may be required at time of delivery.

State Requirements

Many states only allow wines produced by the winery to be sold and shipped directly to consumers.

Alaska

Call (707) 251.3282 to place your order.

Arizona

  • Purchases limited to a maximum of 12 (9L) cases of wine per person.
  • Wine is for personal use only and not for resale.
  • Licensee shall verify the age of the purchases who is placing the order by obtaining a copy of the purchaser’s valid photo ID or by using an age verification service.
  • The wine may be shipped to a residential or business address but not to a licensed premise.
  • The delivery must be made by a person who is at least 21 years of age and inspection of the valid photo ID is required. Standard shipping verbiage “CONTAINS ALCOHOL: SIGNATURE OF PERSON 21 YEARS OF AGE OR OLDER REQUIRED FOR DELIVERY”

California

Purchases limited to less than twenty-two (22) cases per transaction.

Colorado

No quantity limits.

Connecticut

Purchases limited to two (2) cases per 60 days per person.

District of Columbia

Purchases limited to one (1) case per customer per month for combined on and offsite sales.

Florida

No quantity limits. Florida prohibits direct shipments to the counties of Lafayette, Liberty, Madison, Suwannee, and Washington. Florida consumers are required to file sales tax documentation, Out-of-State Purchase Return form DR-15MO. Cannot ship wine in containers larger than 1 gallon

Georgia

12 cases per household, per year (Date of birth required) Products must ship to a consumer residence and cannot ship to a licensed entity.

Hawaii

Purchases limited to six (6) cases per year. (Birth Date required for both purchaser and recipient.)

Idaho

Purchases limited to two (2) cases per month. (24 cases per person per calendar year.)

Illinois

Direct shipment of up to twelve (12) cases of wine per calendar year.

Iowa

No purchase limits. (Birthdate required for purchaser.)

Kansas

Purchases limited to 12 cases per person or per address per calendar year.

Maine

Purchases limited to 12 cases per address per calendar year; bottle size must be greater than or equal to 750mL in volume.

Maryland

Purchases limited to eighteen (18) cases per year to a single delivery address for combined onsite & offsite sales.

Massachusetts

12 cases per person, per year

Michigan

No purchase limits. (Birthdate required for purchaser.) There is a Supplier limitation limiting the total amount of wine shipped to all Michigan consumers to not exceed 1500 cases per calendar year. May not ship beer or spirits via DTC.

Minnesota

Purchases limited to two (2) cases per calendar year.

Missouri

Purchases limited to two (2) cases per calendar month. May not ship beer or spirits via DTC.

Montana

18 cases per individual per year; one case not to exceed 9L. Wines over 16% ABV are prohibited.

Nebraska

Purchases limited to one (1) case per month. 12 cases per individual per calendar year; one case not to exceed 9L.

Nevada

12 cases per individual per fiscal year (beginning in July 2021) (Birthdate required for purchaser.)

New Hampshire

Purchases limited to twelve (12) cases per year. Shipments to this region require a markup tax of 8%. Also, New Hampshire law prohibits direct shipping to the cities of Brookfield, Ellsworth, Landaff, Monroe, and Sharon. For more information, please click here to visit the Wine Institute's page on New Hampshire. Supplier may only ship up to 800 750-ml bottles of the same brand during a calendar year. If more are shipped then the winery must offer to sell the brand to the Liquor Commission

New Mexico

Purchases limited to two (2) cases per month.

New York

Purchases limited to thirty-six (36) cases per year.

North Carolina

Purchases limited to two (2) cases per month.

North Dakota

Purchases limited to three (3) cases per month.

Oklahoma

Purchases limited to 6 cases per person per year. We CANNOT utilize any type of fulfillment house to fill orders. Products MUST ship directly from the winery

Oregon

Purchases limited to two (2) cases per month.

Pennsylvania

  • A maximum of 36 (9L) cases of wine, in a calendar year, per PA resident, who is at least 21 years of age.
  • Age verification is required before the wine is shipped.
  • We must use the alcohol, specific shipping labels provided by UPS or FedEx. (Follows the same label format as we use today in many states).
  • Standard shipping verbiage "CONTAINS ALCOHOL: SIGNATURE OF PERSON 21 YEARS OF AGE OR OLDER REQUIRED FOR DELIVERY".

South Carolina

Purchases limited to two (2) cases per month. May not ship wines over 16% ABV.

Tennessee

1 case per month, not to exceed 3 cases per year (Date of birth required)

Texas

Purchases limited to thirty-nine (39) bottles per month or 15 cases, 3 bottles per year. Beginning September 2021, 36 gallons per individual per fiscal year not to exceed 9 gallons per individual per calendar month; in addition, a permittee may not ship more than 35,000 gallons/year via DTC

Vermont

Purchases limited to twelve (12) cases per year shipped via FedEx. Wines over 16% ABV prohibited.

Virginia

Purchases limited to two (2) cases per month.

Washington

No quantity limits.

West Virginia

Purchases limited to two (2) cases per year. Wines over 16% ABV prohibited; Prohibited in dry counties.

Wisconsin

Purchases limited to twelve (12) case per year. (Birthdate Required.) 108 liters per individual per calendar year

Wyoming

Purchases limited to two (2) cases per year. Shipments to this region require an excise tax of 12%. For more information, please click here to visit the Wine Institute's page on Wyoming. Beginning July 2021, 36 liters per household per fiscal year. Only items not listed by the WY Liquor Commission are eligible for direct to consumer.

If your state is not in the above list, visit www.freethegrapes.org for more information.

When shipping wine to Hawaii, Michigan, Minnesota, Tennessee, Georgia and Wisconsin, please provide date of birth. 

The laws regarding the direct shipment of wine are constantly changing. For more information and a state-by-state analysis of direct shipping laws, please visit the Wine Institute. Due to international shipping restrictions, we cannot ship to locations abroad.

These laws do not affect shipping of our merchandise, other than tobacco and wine. We will be happy to ship orders not containing wine or tobacco to any U.S. destination.

We cannot ship to PO, FPO, APO or IPO boxes.
We cannot ship internationally.

Important information regarding heat holds

Good news — we will no longer place automatic heat holds on summer shipments. After reviewing customer feedback and extensive testing, we are confident in sending wine to you safely, via ground delivery. Expedited shipping is available upon request; if your package is time sensitive please call us directly at (707) 251.3282 to arrange for an appropriate delivery date. If you would prefer us to hold your shipment until the fall, simply add a note with your request to the customer comments section in the check-out process. As per our Shipping & Returns policy, if you are dissatisfied with your purchase for any reason, please contact us at service@francisfordcoppolawinery.com and we will do everything we can to make it right.

Returns

The Francis Ford Coppola Winery wants you to be satisfied with all purchases made on our site. If you are dissatisfied with your purchase for any reason, please contact us at service@francisfordcoppolawinery.com and we will do everything we can to make it right.

We require an adult signature in order to deliver alcohol. If you are not available when your package is delivered, UPS will return the package to our distribution center after 3 delivery attempts.  We will contact you when we receive your package.  Reshipping is available for a shipping fee.

When returning wine or merchandise, please repack it in the original box and packing materials it was shipped in. If you have already discarded the materials, please ensure wine and merchandise is carefully packed and protected from breakage. If returned product has not been carefully packed and arrives damaged, the return or exchange may be affected. 

Please contact our Customer Service Team at service@francisfordcoppolawinery.com or (707) 251.3282 for questions or further information.

©2021 Francis Ford Coppola Winery, Geyserville, Sonoma County, CA.

Loading